Nigeria constitutes board of mineral fund


President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday in Abuja approved the constitution a seven-member Board of Solid Minerals Development Fund.

A statement by the Permanent Secretary in the ministry, Alhaji Mohammed Abbas, said that the board had Alhaji Uba Malami from Nasarawa State, a Geologist and former Vice-President of the Abuja Chambers of Commerce, as Chairman.

Members of the board are Mr Demola Gbadegesin, a mining investor and electrical engineer from Oyo State and Mr Theo Iseghohi, Managing Director of Nishan Industries Limited, who hails from Edo.

Other are Mr Samuel Eze, an accountant and former banker from Ebonyi State; Dr Uwatt Bassey Uwatt from Akwa Ibom; Ms Yinka Mubarak as well as Hajiya Fatima Shinkafi, a chemist from Zamfara who will serve as Secretary.


Comments are closed.